Skip to main content

analyst reports

Barclays Capital Live (formerly LehmanLive) is an online resource for financial market data and...

Access is available to current Cornell students and faculty via a dedicated terminal in the Management Library.

article research

Connect

Formely known as Business Source Premier, Business Source Complete is a comprehensive business...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

EconLit is the American Economic Association's electronic database of economics literature.

Connect

Factiva is a database that provides powerful tools for searching and monitoring global news and...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Lexis Nexis provides access to full-text articles from thousands of newspapers and magazines...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Proquest allows you to search for annual reports, dissertations, and articles of academic, trade...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

PsycINFO, a database of the American Psychological Association (APA), is the largest resource...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

ReSearch contains full-text research reports and data on the latest issues in business...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database containing article...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an online initiative devoted to disseminating working...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Wiley Interscience provides full text access to journals in subjects such as business, finance...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

SpringerLink provides full-text access to academic journals in subjects such as business,...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

ScienceDirect provides full-text access to academic journal articles in the sciences and social...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

INFORMS provides full-text access to academic journals including: Management Science,...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Business Source: Alumni Edition provides full-text access to business and management articles...

Available to Cornell alumni, on campus or remotely. Current Cornell students, faculty, and staff can access via Business Source Complete.

Connect

Academic Search: Alumni Edition provides full-text articles in subjects of science, education,...

Available to Cornell alumni, on campus or remotely. Current Cornell students, faculty, and staff can access via Academic Search Premier.

Connect

JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing the back issues of several hundred scholarly...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

company research

Connect

Business & Company Resource Center brings together a wide variety of business information,...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Capital IQ is a premier financial database deployed by more than 1,500 leading financial...

NOTE: Capital IQ accounts are only available to current members of the Cornell community. For questions about accessing Capital IQ, please contact us to learn more.

Register to obtain a Capital IQ login

Connect

Guidestar provides information on programs and finances of charities and nonprofits, news on...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

The Deal Pipeline provides news about recent deals as well as a database of transactions...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Registration for a Deal.com account is necessary to set up alerts or to download data.

Connect

Hoover's Online provides comprehensive company profiles which contain company overviews and...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Mergent Archives allows you to access a vast collection of corporate and industry related...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Mergent Online is a corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

MSCI's ESG Manager (formerly Global Socrates) measures the social, environmental, and governance...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

 

Access to the legacy Global Socrates platform will be available until April 30.

Connect

Thomson One Banker is a comprehensive analytical tool that combines financial data, flexible...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Notes: ONLY works in Internet Explorer.

Connect

The Foundation Center directory contains information about the largest public and private...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect
company, law

CCH IntelliConnect provides online access to Capital Changes Reporter.  It also contains...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

CorporateRegister.com is a global directory of CSR (corporate social responsibility) resources,...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely. Individual users must create a log-in to view all content on the site.

Connect

ExecuComp offers executive compensation data from more than 2,900 publicly traded companies...

Available on-campus to current Cornell students, faculty, and staff.

financial markets

Connect

Bigdough is a proprietary database of over 40,000 fund managers, analysts and senior managers,...

Access to Bigdough.com is restricted to current faculty, staff, and residential students of the Johnson Graduate School of Management. Note that Cornell does not have full access to all facets of Bigdough.

Bloomberg is one of the world's premier financial databases, providing quotes and technical...

Access is available to current Cornell students and faculty via dedicated terminals in the Management Library.

Connect

SNL Interactive provides web access to SNL's financial data, news, and analytics for real estate...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus. Users will need to register on the SNL homepage with their Cornell email address to obtain an account.

 

Off-campus access is not available.

Connect

Roubini Global Economics monitors and aggregates information on global economic and geostrategic...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.  You must use your Cornell University email address to register for this database.

historical financial and economic data

Connect

CEIC provides access to 1.2 million macro-economic time series and statistics from over 50...

CEIC Data is available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Compact D is a CD-ROM product that contains information from the annual...

Compact D is only available in the Management Library.

Datastream provides signifigant historical time series data for a variety...

Access is available to current Cornell students and faculty via two dedicated terminals in the Management Library.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a comprehensive web-based data...

Wharton Research Data Services is available in the Management Library, and is strictly limited to use by current students, faculty, and staff of Cornell.

SDC Platinum contains historical data on new issues, M&A deals, and private equity. ...

Access is available to current Cornell students and faculty via two dedicated terminals in the Management Library. 

industry research

Connect

eStatement Studies, published by the Risk Management Association (RMA), contains composite...

eStatement Studies is available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely. Paper copies of Annual Statement Studies going back to 1958 are available in the Management Library and Annex.

Connect

Gartner Intraweb provides market research reports for the information technology sector.

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect
industry

IBISWorld provides industry research reports and profiles for over 700 United States industries...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty and staff on campus or remotely.

Connect

Sports Business Research Network is a continuously updated source of full-text articles...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Note: Works best in Internet Explorer.

Connect

County Business Patterns provides annual detailed industry information by geographic location....

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Hospitality & Tourism Index is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and...

Available to Cornell alumni, on campus or remotely.  Current Cornell students, faculty, and staff can access via Hospitality and Toursim Complete.

Connect

Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect
company, industry

NetAdvantage is the source for many Standard & Poor's publications, including S&P...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Frost & Sullivan provides in-depth market research and strategy reports with European and...

international business research

Connect

EIU.com provides a suite of products from the Economist Intelligence Unit covering international...

Connect

International Financial Statistics Online is published by the International Monetary Fund and...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Formely known as Euromonitor Passport, Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) is a...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

SourceOECD includes reports and data on the 30 OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Stat-USA is the Internet source for business and economic information produced by the Federal...

The STAT-USA/Internet Web site ceased operations on September 30, 2010. To assist our patrons in locating STAT-USA/Internet data, we have created a transition Web page with links to the federal business, trade, and economic data sources. Please let us know if you need research assistance in finding specific information.

Connect

UN Comtrade provides annual international trade statistics by commodity (Harmonised System and...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely as well as the general public for non-commercial academic and research purposes only.

Connect

Import Genius is a database built from shipping manifests in ports around the U.S. and selected...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

job search resources

Connect

CareerBeam is a powerful employment research tool that helps job seekers and career switchers....

CareerSearch is available to all Johnson School students, alumni, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely. Register for an account via JConnect.

Connect

CareerSearch is a powerful employment research tool that allows screening for companies by...

CareerSearch is available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

eClips is a database developed at Cornell that contains thousands of video clips that were...

eClips is a web-based product, available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Leadership Library is a powerful employment research tool that allows screening for people and...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Covering over 190 countries, Uniworld is a source for such multinational business contact...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect
careers

Career Insider's Vault guides provide unbiased, insider information and data about companies,...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty and staff. First-time users will need to register for an individual account.

Connect
careers

Created as a supplement to the popular...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Prendismo provides a collection of more than 16,000 short video clips on various business topics...

Available to Cornell students, faculty, and staff on-campus.

market research

Connect
marketing

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is a non-profit organization that maintains a data...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

American FactFinder is an interactive, searchable database that retrieves population, housing,...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Due to vendor restrictions, Choices III is currently unavailable.  Please use...

Connect

Mintel produces full-text market research reports for the U.S., U.K., and a few other European...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely. First-time users will need to register for an individual account.

Connect

SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely. You can either use an anonymous log-in, or create your own private workspace which allows you to save projects in the system.

Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users.

Connect
marketing

Product Launch Analytics is a Datamonitor database that contains information on new product...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely. First time users click "Register now" to create an account. Returning users click "Access the Knowledge Center".

Connect

Gale Virtual Reference Library provides access to all volumes of the Business Plans Handbook as...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

The Gale Directory Library provides online access to several publications including Brands and...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely.

Connect

Media Intelligence Center (formerly Audit Bureau of Circulations) provides detailed circulation...

Available to all current Cornell students, faculty, and staff, on campus or remotely. One user at a time limit.